Hey guys, today i will be sharing with you how to deactivate or delete Facebook Account permanently. There are many reasons why you might want to deactivate or delete your Facebook Account permanently. It could be that you are tired of Facebook and the rest, or you are concerned with privacy, etc. Whatever your reasons might be, i got you covered as i will show you how to deactivate or delete your Facebook account permanently.

Delete or Deactivate Facebook Account – The Difference
There are two ways by which you could get your Facebook account offline. The first is deactivating it. Deactivating your Facebook Account means.
- You can reactivate your account whenever you want
- People can’t see your Facebook Timeline, or search for you
- Some information may remain visible (like messages you’ve sent)
- Facebook saves your account info (like friends and interests) in case you reactivate
Alternatively, deleting your Facebook account is much more severe that those outlined above. When you delete your Facebook,
- Facebook delays deletion for a few days after the request is made. If you log in during the grace period, the deletion is cancelled
- You can’t regain access to your Facebook account once it’s deleted
- It can take up to 90 days for your data that’s stored in backup systems to be deleted. However, your info isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time
- Some things aren’t stored in your account, like messages that you’ve sent to friends – these will remain active
- Copies of some material (like log records) may remain in Facebook’s database, but are “disassociated from personal identifiers,” according to the company
Hence, if your idea of getting offline Facebook is that you could come back much more later, then i recommend deactivating your Facebook account and not deleting it.
How to deactivate Facebook account
To deactivate your Facebook account:
- Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser
- Select ‘Settings’
- Choose ‘Security’ in the left column
- Choose ‘Deactivate your account’, and then follow the steps to confirm your decision
To reactivate your account after deactivating it, simply log into Facebook your e-mail and password. Your profile will be automatically reactivated.
How to delete Facebook account permanently
Deleting your Facebook account is a very serious decision that you should give adequate thought to before undertaken. When your Facebook account is permanently deleted, there is no going back.
If your mind is made up to delete your account permanently, click Delete my Facebook page.
However, before you proceed to deleting your Facebook account permanently, you might want to download your
Before deleting your account, it may be worth downloading your information from Facebook. To do this, follow these steps:
- Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser
- Click ‘Download a copy of your Facebook data’ at the bottom of your General Account Settings
- Choose ‘Start My Archive’
The file that begins downloading will contain your Facebook profile information, so be very careful about where you keep it.
0 comments:
Post a Comment