There are list of things Blocking a Facebook friend do:
- They are no longer to see your posts or visit your profile.
- They can’t find your profile in search.
- They can’t message you with Facebook Messenger.
- They can’t add you as a friend.
- They can’t poke you, tag you, invite you to events or otherwise interact with you.
- You automatically unfriend and unfollow them.
- Go to their profile page and tap the three dots on the bottom right corner of their Cover Photo.

- Click Block.

- And then click Confirm.

- Another way you can block someone is by clicking on the padlock icon in the top right and then selecting How Do I Stop Someone Bothering Me?

- Enter their name and then click Block.
- Go to their profile and tap More.
- Tap Block and then Block again.

- You can also go to the Options screen and tap Privacy Shortcuts.
- Select again, How Do I Stop Someone Bothering Me?, enter the name of the person you want to block and tap Block.